crowdlooki.blogg.se

Silverlight players
Silverlight players








  1. Silverlight players update#
  2. Silverlight players for windows 10#
  3. Silverlight players software#

Although silverlight has been in development since 2006, it has only been previewed and released to the public within the last year.

Silverlight players software#

Microsoft has now begun to threaten Adobe and its flash player with the new introduction to its software arsenal Silverlight. One of these is held by Adobe and its flash player. Despite its superiority in the software market, there are still certain niches that Microsoft doesn’t have total control over and are populated by some of the smaller market players. I am afraid that I will have to consider dropping my subscription for NowTV and move on to other content provider options until I can comfortably watch NowTV content again through any means I wish, as should be the case.Īny form of official reply, insight or reassurance that this will be solved in the very near future would be wise.In the competitive world of computer software, Microsoft has been the biggest giant. I am on Windows 7, along with an extremely large portion of the world (don't know about NowTV's userbase split), and so the "upcoming, shiny" feature, should not be a windows 8/10 app at all! Users should NEVER have to change such a fundamental software choice just to get content from one service, of which they are paying money for. If both Chrome and Firefox have dropped support for this buggy, vunerable piece of software, then the issue lies with NowTV or Sky to sort the issue. After watching an episode last night, found out today after a forced Firefox upgrade, that I can no longer watch any NowTV content on Firefox either. Having had to cope with using Firefox to watch NOWTV content (it is not my main browser) since purchasing the service. I also support the decision to move away from silverlight to HTML5 or similar. It is appalling dereliction and complacency from Sky and NOWTV not to have migrated from Silverlight long before now. The news about Chrome and Firefox removing Silverlight support and when - and of Microsoft stopping Silverlight development and plans to drop it in its own browsers - came out years ago. like an HTML5 player, or even a Flash one. So will you PLEASE replace Silverlight with something ordinary Firefox or Chrome browsers will support on a Windows 7 laptop. NOWTV on my Windows 7 laptop is the only way to get the SKY programmes that distract me from the pain a little. I'm still using a big old CRT TV, so forget it. I can't have a satellite dish where I live, can't move, and as for NOWTV boxes to plug into an HDMI TV.

Silverlight players for windows 10#

I can't afford to buy a shiny new computer just for Windows 10 and APP stores just to watch some Sky programmes, especially when my Windows 7 laptop still works fine.

silverlight players

, what? And most importantly WILL IT WORK FOR WINDOWS 7 users? NOWTV does not support Chrome or Mozilla, not the other way round.īut it also says "We're working on something shiny and new for you."

silverlight players

which is, on the global scale of things an arrogant reversal. For now.īut browsing to a NowTV programme page and clicking to play in Firefox now pulls up an error message about Mozilla no longer supporting NOWTV. Yes, for now I can use IE just to watch NOWTV.

Silverlight players update#

Since then I've used Firefox, but as of last night's update it has dropped Silverlight support. I used to use Chrome, but it dropped Silverlight support.










Silverlight players